Introduction to the parish

The Stellenbosch Catholic Church consists of 3 churches (St Nicholas', St Mark's and All Saints') and five communities (St Nicholas', St Mark's, All Saints', Kayamandi and the student community), rich in diversity of language, culture, age and economic circumstances.

Due to the removal of people of colour from central Stellenbosch under the old apartheid system, the parish required a second church and later, when another group was forcibly removed to Cloetesville, a third one.

Today the parish is a place of encounter with God and neighbour, striving to serve those in need together.

Visitors from all over the world often join our celebrations and experience the warmth and joy of Stellenbosch's Catholic community.

View our maps here


Latest News :

Please go to the PARISH NOTICES tab for the latest news, updates and notices.

Contact Us
16 Paul Kruger Street,
South Africa

Telephone: +27 21 887 5979
Roman Catholic Church
© All rights reserved. IT & Security Consulting